Out Of Home Today is the leading source for news and information on the out of home industry.

- Advertisement -

May, McWalters, Moravec, Klein, Peterson, Hillwig, Sirmon, Rave and Provenzano — OOH’s Most Influential Leaders & Visionaries


0 939




Annual Awards Ceremony Honors
OOH’s Most Influential Leaders & Visionaries 


WASHINGTON D.C.  – The Out of Home Advertising Association of America (OAAA)  announced the 2021 OOH Industry Award winners. These honorees are individuals who have added to the legacy of the OOH industry with extraordinary contributions made over the years.   

This year, the OAAA is honoring OOH advertising trailblazers with the Industry Hall of Fame Award. The winners include: 

Bill May, Former Executive Director, Missouri Outdoor Advertising Association
David McWalters, Senior Vice President, Real Estate, Clear Channel Outdoor
Jim Moravec, President and CEO, Stott Outdoor
Ken Klein, Executive Vice President of Government Affairs, OAAA
Richard Peterson, President, Porter Advertising
Steve Hillwig, Executive Vice President of Operations, OUTFRONT Media
Tom Sirmon, Vice President Regional Manager, Lamar Advertising 

“We’re thrilled to present this amazing group of leaders in the OOH industry with this honor,” said Anna Bager,” President and CEO, OAAA. “These business innovators have proven success track records and their contributions to OOH have positioned the industry for success for many years to come.” 

Additionally, the OAAA is presenting awards to rising leaders of the industry – those individuals under the age of 40 who have exhibited notable leadership qualities and are making significant contributions to the OOH landscape.  

The 2021 recipients include:
Elizabeth Rave, Senior Director, Marketing, OUTFRONT Media
Michael Provenzano, CEO & Co-Founder, Vistar Media 

To view bios on each of the individual winners, please visit https://specialreports.oaaa.org/2021-ooh-industry-awards-winners/

Click here to view the 15 minute recording of OAAA President & CEO, Anna Bager announcing each winner with commentary from industry luminaries Kevin Reilly, Jr., Jeremy Male, Marci Werlinich, Tony Mariani, Bryan Parker, Chris Zukin, Lucas Peterson and Ian Dallimore on the virtual stage. 

About the OAAA  
The Out of Home Advertising Association of America (OAAA) is the national trade association for the entire out of home (OOH) advertising industry. OAAA represents more than 800 members, including leading media companies, advertisers, agencies, ad-tech providers, and suppliers which comprise over 90 percent of the industry. OOH media includes billboards, street furniture, transit, place-based media, and digital formats (DOOH) across every sector of the channel. OAAA is the unifying voice for the industry, the authoritative thought leader, and the passionate advocate for advancing OOH advertising in the United States. The legislative unit of OAAA advocates for the responsible growth of OOH with federal, state, and local government. OAAA-member media companies generously donate over $500 million in public service advertising annually. Founded in 1891, OAAA is headquartered in Washington, DC with offices in New York City. For more information, please visit oaaa.org.  


Help us Help You by keeping the only Independent Voice for OOH free.
If you read OOH Today via LinkedIn, thank you. To ensure you never miss a post and keep unconstrained speech for the OOH/Billboard Industry, 
please click here to ⇒Subscribe to OOH Today



- Advertisement -

- Advertisement -

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: